Skip to content
Home » Chakra Balancing Yoga Sequence

Chakra Balancing Yoga Sequence

yoga energy balancing

Chakra Balancing Yoga Sequence Use this sequence to get in touch with your energy centres and channel more creativity, confidence, and joy into your life. Yoga practises for the chakras promote mental, spiritual, and bodily harmony. Enjoy this routine that encourages focus and energy flow. Read more

Chakra Balancing Yoga Sequence Tree Pose (Vrksasana)

Base Chakra (Muladhara)
Excellent for making you feel more stable, safe, and aware. Your family ties, sense of survival, belonging, and guardedness are all governed by the Muladhara. Your earliest memories are here; whether or not your basic needs were addressed is one of them. You may develop neediness, have low self-esteem, or engage in self-destructive actions when it is blocked or out of balance. You feel strong and capable when Muladhara is balanced; you can take care of yourself and stand up for yourself.

Chakra Balancing Yoga Sequence Tree Pose (Vrksasana)  Goddess Pose (Deviasana)

Sacral or Pelvic Chakra (Svadhisthana)

great for fostering emotional stability and creativity. This chakra represents fluidity, creativity, and fertility and is associated with your reproductive and sexual functions. You can understand this symbolism literally or relate it to your perception of your own worthiness for a fulfilling, prosperous, and creative life. When it’s out of balance, you might experience emotional instability, guilt, or self-criticism. You feel inspired, upbeat, and open to change when it’s in balance; you’re in the flow, just like the ocean and its tides.

Boat Pose (Navasana)

Navel Chakra (Manipura)

A great way to promote personal strength and change. You may be familiar with the phrase “firing on all cylinders.” You feel alive, have the self-worth and courage to act and be effective when the Manipura is balanced. When it’s blocked, you lack confidence, feel unworthy, and feel stationary and unmoving. You can overcome your fear of taking risks and uncover your genuine inner power by practising on this chakra.

Camel Pose (Ustrasana)

Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Excellent for increasing happiness, love, and empathy. Compassion, forgiveness, and acceptance will help you discover the strength of unwavering love that exists inside you. When the heart chakra is blocked, you may develop unhealthy relationships because you become possessive and co-dependent. For fear of being rejected, you can also want to remain alone. You can heal old scars by widening your heart, discover unconditional love, and create wholesome connections when you activate the Anahata chakra. See more

Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

Excellent for finding your voice and speaking up more. You could experience a sense of being unable to find your voice or your truth when this chakra is obstructed. You might also talk too much and not listen to other people. Your voice goes through space to help you express your feelings in a healthy way when this chakra is open and activated. Additionally, you get better at hearing others out and respecting their individual realities without passing judgement.


Chakra Yoga Sequence: Root to Crown Chakra Balancing

A person has to have all of their chakras, or energy centres, balanced in order to live in peace and in perfect health. Yoga practitioners with unbalanced chakras may struggle with low levels of physical and mental stamina as well as diminished emotional well-being. An effective sequence of asanas and pranayamas can assist balance the seven chakras’ use of energy.

From the bottom of the spine to the top of the head, there are seven major points or centres of subtle energy. The seven subtle energy points in the human body are intended to be brought under control by balancing the chakras.

The health of the body, mind, and emotions is directly related to the chakras. Each chakra’s energy aids in controlling biological activities (both from within and outside worldly interactions). The body has the capacity to heal and maintain balance. When chakras are out of harmony, body function imbalances start to manifest and negatively affect general health.

The yoga sequence listed below can be used by yoga instructors to assist individuals in regaining balance in their energy points. Starting at the root of the spine and moving to the top of the spine, the sequence affects all major chakras (the crown of the head). The chakras must be in balance for breathing to be effective. You need to remind your students to breathe well while concentrating on the key energy spots in each position.

How do you balance all chakras in yoga?

  • Sequence for Chakra-Balancing in Yoga
  • Root Chakra (Muladhara) in Tree Pose (Vrksasana)…
  • Sacral or Pelvic Chakra (Svadhisthana) in Goddess Pose
  • Navel Chakra (Manipura) and Boat Pose (Navasana)…
  • The camel pose, or ustrasana
  • Salamba Sarvangasana, or supported shoulderstand…
  • Simple Pose (Sukhasana)
  • Death Pose (Savasana)

Does yoga can balance your chakra?

Yoga aligns the physical body, making it one of the simplest methods for balancing each chakra. Through asana (yoga posture) practise, you can stabilise and balance your physical body while simultaneously rebalancing your subtle body.

What happens when chakras are blocked?

Physical ailments like arthritis, constipation, bladder or bowel difficulties, as well as emotional problems like feeling uneasy about money or our most fundamental wants and well-being, can all be symptoms of a blocked root chakra. We will experience a sense of emotional and physical security when it is open and in alignment.

What chakra do I need to balance?

Muladhara, the first chakra

When the first chakra is balanced, you can feel secure and rooted. Too Much: This chakra’s excess energy promotes avarice and arrogance. Click here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *